Scientific Committee

The members of Scientific Committee assist the Executive and Program Committees by providing them with suggestions for speakers and topics. In addition, members of the Scientific Committee participate in reviewing submitted abstracts, and play an active role during the workshop as moderators and/or chairs of sessions.

We are pleased to present the list of members of the Scientific Committee:

David Back, PhD - University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
Yi-Ming (Arthur) Chen, MD - National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan
Jun Cheng, MD, PhD - Beijing Ditan Hospital, China
George F. Gao, DVM, DPhil - Beijing Institutes of Life Science, CAS & CDC, China
Luhua Lai, PhD - Peking University, China
Hong Li, MD - Yunnan CDC, China
Patrick Li, MBBS, FHKCP, FHKAM, FRCP - Hong Kong Sanatorium and Hospital, Hong Kong SAR, China
Huanliang Liu, MD - Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Wataru Sugiura, MD, PhD - Nagoya Medical Center, Japan
Fu-Sheng Wang, MD, PhD - Beijing 302 Hospital, China
Lixin Zhang, PhD - Institute of Microbiology, China
Fujie Zhang, MD, PhD - Beijing Ditan Hospital, Capital Medical University, China