Organizing Committee - Scientific Committee - Industry Liaison Board

Chairs 2020

 Back to top

Organizing Committee

The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) discuss, on a frequent basis, the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers

Back to top


The members of the Scientific Committee assist the Organizing Committee by providing them with suggestions for speakers and topics. In addition, members of the Scientific Committee participate in reviewing submitted abstracts, and play an active role during the workshop as moderators and/or chairs of sessions.

  • Shaun Barnabas, MD - University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Stacy Carrington-Lawrence, PhD - NIH/OAR, USA
  • Que Dang, PhD - NIAID/NIH, USA
  • Wendy Henderson, PhD, MSN, CRNP, FAAN - NINR, NIH, DHHS, USA
  • Steve Innes, MBChB, MRCPCH, MPhil, PhD - Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • Douglas Kwon, MD, PhD - Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard, USA
  • Angela Malaspina, PhD - NIAID/NIH, USA
  • John McGowan, PhD - NIAID, USA
  • Piotr Nowak, MD, PhD - Karolinska University Hospital, Sweden
  • Sandra Pinto Cardoso, PhD - Centre for Research in Infectious Diseases, National Institute of Respiratory Diseases, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Angela Wahl, PhD - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
  • Cara Wilson, MD - University of Colorado, USA

Back to top


  • Aaron Del Duca, DNA Genotek, Canada
  • Howard D. Goldstein, GenapSys, USA
  • Matthew Henn, Seres Therapeutics, USA
  • Mohan S. Iyer, Whole Biome, USA
  • Lee Jones, Rebiotix, USA
  • Jeff Murry, Gilead, USA
  • Bruce Roberts, Vedanta, USA
  • Gokul Swaminathan, Merck, USA
  • Marc Tewey, Exegi, USA

Back to top