Organizing Committee - Scientific Committee

Organizing Committee

The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) are a group of carefully selected experts and inspirational leaders in their respective fields. They come together on a frequent basis to discuss the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers and review all submitted abstracts.

Back to top

Scientific Committee

The members of Scientific Committee assist the Organizing Committee by providing them with suggestions for speakers and topics. In addition, members of the Scientific Committee participate in reviewing submitted abstracts, and play an active role during the workshop as moderators and/or chairs of sessions.

Eddy Arnold, PhD - Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ, USA
Henry E. Chang, PhD - University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Steven Deeks, MD - University of California, San Francisco, USA
Carlos del Rio, MD - Emory University, Atlanta, USA 
Daria Hazuda, PhD - Merck Research Laboratories, USA
Esper G Kallas, MD, PhD, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Daniel Kuritzkes, MD - Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA
Sharon Lewin, FRACP, FAAHMS, PhD - Doherty Institute, Melbourne, Australia
Michaela Müller-Trutwin, PhD - Pasteur Institute, Paris France
Monique Nijhuis, PhD - UMC Utrecht, The Netherlands
Jose Rodriguez-Orengo, PhD - University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, USA
Mike Saag, MD - UAB School of Medicine, Birmingham, USA
Jonathan Schapiro, MD - Sheba Medical Center, Ramat Gan, Israel
Nick Sluis-Cremer, PhD - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, USA

Back to top