Program Committee

The members of the Program Committee (PC) discuss on a frequent basis the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers and review all submitted abstracts.

Scientific Committee

The members of Scientific Committee advise the Program Committee by providing them with suggestions for speakers and topics. In addition, members of the Scientific Committee participate in reviewing submitted abstracts, and act as an ambassador of the meeting.

Isabelle Andrieux-Meyer
HIV/HCV Team Lead
Drugs for Neglected Diseases Initiative, Geneva, Switzerland
Evaldo Stanislau Affonso Araújo
University of São Paulo Hospital das Clínicas Infectious Diseases Division, São Paulo, Brazil
Maia Butsashvili
Health Research Union, Tblisi, Georgia
Jude Byrne
Senior Project Officer
Australian Injecting & Illicit Drug Users League (AIVL), Canberra, Australia
Graham Cooke
Clinician scientist
Imperial College London, London, UK
Andrea Cox
Professor of Medicine
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA
Emalie Huriaux
Director of Federal & State Affairs
US National Viral Hepatitis Roundtable, Project Inform, San Francisco, CA, USA
Kenneth Kabagambe
Executive Director and Founder
The National Organization for People Living with Hepatitis B (NOPLHB), Makere, Uganda
Achim Kautz
Leberhilfe Projekt gUG, Cologne, Germany
Shiv Kumr Sarin
Senior Professor and Head, Hepatology, & Director
Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences, Delhi, India
Khin Pyone Kyi
President of Board of Directors
Myanmar Liver Foundation, Rangoon, Myanmar
Jeffrey Lazarus
Affiliated Professor
CHIP, Copenhagen, Denmark
Ying-Ru Lo
Coordinator HIV, Hepatitis and Sexually Transmitted Infections Unit
WHO Western Pacific Regional Office, Manilla, Philippines
Liudmyla Maistat
Policy and Advocacy Manager
Medicines Patent Pool, Geneva, Switzerland
Francesco Marinucci
Head HIV/HCV Unit
FIND, Geneva, Switzerland
Shruti Mehta
Deputy Chair, Department of Epidemiology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA
Ponsiano Ocama
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Medicine
Makerere University College of Health Sciences, Kampala, Uganda
Jean-Michel Pawlotsky
Professor of Medicine
Hôpital Henri Mondor , Paris, France
Homie Razavi
Managing Director
Center for Disease Analysis (CDA) , Louisville, CO, USA
Tatjana Reic
European Liver Patients Association, Brussels, Belgium
Anya Sarang
Andrey Rylkov Foundation for Health and Social Justice, Moscow, Russia
Marcelo Silva
Head of Hepatology and Liver Transplant Unit
Austral University Hospital, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Wendy Spearman
Head of Division of Hepatology, Department of Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
Lara Strick
Infectious Disease Physician & Clinical Assistant Professor
Washington Department of Corrections & University of Washington, Tumwater & Seattle, WA, USA
Mark Thursz
Professor of Hepatology
Imperial College London, London, UK
Imam Waked
Professor of Medicine
National Liver Institute, Shebeen El-Kom, Egypt
Stefan Zeuzem
Professor of Medicine
J.W. Goethe University Hospital, Frankfurt, Germany
Huma Qureshi
Executive Director
Pakistan Medical Research Council, Islamabad, Pakistan
Rosmawati Mohamed
Professor and Consultant Hepatologist
University of Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Philippa Easterbrook
Senior Scientist, Global Hepatitis Programme
World Health Organization, Geneva, Switzerland