Organizing Committee - Scientific Committee - Industry Liaison Board

Organizing Committee

The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) discuss, on a frequent basis, the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers

Back to top


The members of Scientific Committee assist the Organizing Committee by providing them with suggestions for speakers and topics. In addition, members of the Scientific Committee participate in reviewing submitted abstracts, and play an active role during the workshop as moderators and/or chairs of sessions.

  • Grace Aldrovandi, MD, CM - UCLA, USA
  • Shaun Barnabas, MD - University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Jason Brenchley, MA, PhD - NIAID, USA
  • Wendy Henderson, PhD, MSN, CRNP, FAAN - NINR, NIH, DHHS, USA
  • Steve Innes, MBChB, MRCPCH, MPhil, PhD - Stellenbosch University, South Africa
  • Douglas Kwon, MD, PhD - Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard, USA
  • Catherine Lozupone, PhD - Denver University, USA
  • John McGowan, PhD - NIAID, USA
  • Sandra Pinto Cardoso, PhD - Centre for Research in Infectious Diseases, National Institute of Respiratory Diseases, Mexico City, Mexico
  • Sergio Serrano Villar, MD, PhD - Hospital Universitario Ramón Y Cajal, Spain
  • Gilda Tachedjian, BSc (Hons), PhD - Burnet Institute, Australia
  • Angela Wahl, PhD - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Back to top


  • Aaron Del Duca, DNA Genotek
  • James F Demarest, ViiV Healthcare
  • Howard D. Goldstein, GenapSys
  • Mohan S. Iyer, Whole Biome Inc.
  • Gokul Swaminathan, Merck
  • Marc Tewey, ExeGi Pharma
  • Michele Trucksis, Seres Therapeutics

Back to top