Organizing Committee

The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) are a group of carefully selected experts and inspirational leaders in their respective fields. They meet frequently to discuss the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers and review all submitted abstracts.

Back to top

Scientific Committee

To augment the organizing committee, the following are scientific committee

  • Mary Afihene, MBChB, FWACP – Kwame Nkrumah University, Ghana 
  • Geoffrey Dusheiko, MBBCh, FCP, FRCP - Kings College Hospital, UK
  • Alice Guingané, MD, MPH - Hospitalier Universitaire Yalgado Ouedraogo, Burkina Faso
  • Jeffrey Lazarus, Ph.D., MIH, MA - Barcelona Institute for Global Health, Spain
  • Emmanuel Musabeyezu, MD, FCP – King Faisal Hospital, Rwanda
  • Gibril Ndow, MD – Imperial College London, Gambia
  • John Rwegasha, MBChB, M.MED, FRCP, MSc - Muhimbili National Hospital, Tanzania 
  • Edford Sinkala, MD, PhD - University Teaching Hospital / University of Zambia, Zambia
  • Sonjelle Shilton, MPH - Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics (FIND), Switzerland
  • Christian Tzeuton, MD – Douala Medical School / Société Camerounaise de Gastro-Enterologie, Cameroon

Back to top