Program Committee - Scientific Committee

Organizing Committee

The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) discuss on a frequent basis the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers and review all submitted abstracts.

Back to top

Scientific Committee

The members of Scientific Committee (SC) advise the PC by providing them with suggestions for speakers and topics. In addition, members of the SC participate in reviewing submitted abstracts, and act as an ambassador of the meeting.

Maia Butsashvili, MD, MS, PhD - Health Research Union, Tblisi, Georgia
Jude Byrne - Australian Injecting & Illicit Drug Users League (AIVL), Australia
Vladimir Chulanov, MD, PhD, DSc - Central Research Institute of Epidemiology, Moscow, Russia
Andrea Cox, MD, PhD - Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, USA
Khin Pyone Kyi - Myanmar Liver Foundation, Rangoon, Myanmar
Jeffrey Lazarus, PhD, MIH, MA - ISGlobal, Spain
Liudmyla Maistat - Medicines Patent Pool, Geneva, Switzerland
Francesco Marinucci, PhD - FIND, Geneva, Switzerland
Shruti Mehta, PhD, MPH - Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, USA
Jean-Michel Pawlotsky, MD, PhD - Hôpital Henri Mondor, Paris, France
Huma Qureshi, MD - Pakistan Medical Research Council, Islamabad, Pakistan
Homie Razavi, PhD, MBA - Center for Disease Analysis (CDA), Louisville, USA
Tatjana Reic - European Liver Patients Association, Brussels, Belgium
Marcelo Silva, MD - Austral University Hospital, Buenos Aires, Argentina