The members of the Organizing Committee (OC) are a group of carefully selected experts and inspirational leaders in their respective fields. They meet frequently to discuss the scientific program of the workshop, identify interesting topics and candidate speakers, and review all submitted abstracts.

In 2020, the Organizing Committee is complemented by two local chairs from USA:
Theodore Ruel, MD - UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital, San Francisco, USA
Ann Petru, MD - UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital, Oakland, California, USA

Local Chairs 2020
Workshop Chairs  
Committee members

Scientific Committee 

The members of Scientific Committee assist the Organizing Committee by providing them with suggestions for topics and speakers. In addition, members of the Scientific Committee participate in reviewing submitted abstracts, and play an active role during the workshop as moderators and/or session chairs.

We are proud to present the members of the committee:

Moherndran Archary, MBChB, DOH, FCPaeds, University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa
Jason Brophy, MD - Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario, Canada
Ellen Chadwick, MD - Childrens Memorial Hospital, USA
Tsungai Chipato, MBChB - University of Zimbabwe College of Health Sciences, Zimbabwe
Polly Clayden - HIV i-Base, United Kingdom
Anita De Rossi, PhD - AIDS Reference Center, Italy
Marinella Della Negra, MD - Hopital Emilio Ribas, Brazil
Brian Eley, MD - Red Cross Children's Hospital, Department of Pediatrics, South Africa
Albert Faye, PhD - Denis Diderot University, Paris, France
Rashida Ferrand, MBBS, MRCP, MSc, DRM&H - London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom
Tessa Goetghebuer, MD - Hôpital St Pierre, Belgium
Ali Judd, PhD, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom
Valériane Leroy, MD - Inserm, Paris, France
Chewe Luo, MD, PhD - UNICEF, USA
Dorothy Mbori-Ngacha, MBChB, MMed, MPH - United Nations Children's Fund, South Africa
Sharon Nachman, MD - SUNY Health Science Center Stony Brook, USA
Paul Palumbo, MD - Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, USA
Martina Penazzato, MD, DTMH, MSc, PhD - WHO, UK
Jorge Pinto, MD, DSc - School of Medicine, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brasil
Natella Rakhmanina, MD, PhD, FAAP, AAHIV - Children's National Medical Center, USA
George Siberry, MD, PhD - National Institute of Health, USA
Lynda Stranix-Chibanda, MBChB, MMED - University of Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe
Tavitiya Sudjaritruk, MD, ScM, PhD - Chiang Mai University, Thailand
Graham Taylor, MD - Imperial College, United Kingdom
Claire Thorne, BA, MSc, PhD - University College London, United Kingdom
Marissa Vicari - International AIDS Society, Switzerland
Rachel Vreeman, MD, MS - Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, USA

Back to top